PROFILE OF DIDIER ANDRÉ

Didier André is a racing driver who has accumulated success and experience during a long international career. He is recognised as a top level sportsman by the Ministry of Sports. He holds a DEJEPS degree in "Motorsport". This state diploma, set up by the French Motorsport Federation, is essential to evaluate, supervise, perfect and establish a career plan and legally support any driver in competition.

With this official certification, Didier André is able to conceptualise and teach his skills in order to transmit his knowledge and skills to amateur and/or professional drivers in search of increased performance.

Didier André is a racing driver who has accumulated success and experience during a long international career. He is recognised as a top level sportsman by the Ministry of Sports. He holds a DEJEPS degree in "Motorsport". This state diploma, set up by the French Motorsport Federation, is essential to evaluate, supervise, perfect and establish a career plan and legally support any driver in competition.

With this official certification, Didier André is able to conceptualise and teach his skills in order to transmit his knowledge and skills to amateur and/or professional drivers in search of increased performance.

DRIVER

In the course of his long international racing career, Didier André has built up a considerable track record and an irreplaceable experience of karting, single-seaters and GT at the top level of endurance racing.

In the 90s, he was crowned French Champion four times in karting, he was also Vice European Champion and finished 3rd in the World Cup. He then moved on to single-seater racing, obtaining the most podiums on his arrival in Formula Campus, the equivalent of the current F4. His three seasons in F3 with the Winfield team were marked by excellent results.

Didier tried his luck in the United States, starting with an Indy Lights Vice-Championship in 1998 before shining in the Indy Racing League in 2001, the 2nd best rookie, and taking part in the mythical Indianapolis 500 and Daytona 24 Hours.

After a remarkable stint on the ice in the Andros Trophy, 2nd rookie and team champion, Didier successfully launched himself in endurance racing. In particular, he became 2006 LMP1 European Champion with Team Pescarolo and finished 4th in the 2010 Le Mans 24 Hours - 1st petrol - with Team Oreca. He then took the wheel of an Audi R8 of Team WRT Audi Sport in the FIA GT3 Championship and returned to karting in 125cc gearbox. He again raced in the USA, but this time in GT on a Team Greenwood Corvette.

DRIVER

In the course of his long international racing career, Didier André has built up a considerable track record and an irreplaceable experience of karting, single-seaters and GT at the top level of endurance racing.

In the 90s, he was crowned French Champion four times in karting, he was also Vice European Champion and finished 3rd in the World Cup. He then moved on to single-seater racing, obtaining the most podiums on his arrival in Formula Campus, the equivalent of the current F4. His three seasons in F3 with the Winfield team were marked by excellent results.

Didier tried his luck in the United States, starting with an Indy Lights Vice-Championship in 1998 before shining in the Indy Racing League in 2001, the 2nd best rookie, and taking part in the mythical Indianapolis 500 and Daytona 24 Hours.

After a remarkable stint on the ice in the Andros Trophy, 2nd rookie and team champion, Didier successfully launched himself in endurance racing. In particular, he became 2006 LMP1 European Champion with Team Pescarolo and finished 4th in the 2010 Le Mans 24 Hours - 1st petrol - with Team Oreca. He then took the wheel of an Audi R8 of Team WRT Audi Sport in the FIA GT3 Championship and returned to karting in 125cc gearbox. He again raced in the USA, but this time in GT on a Team Greenwood Corvette.

COACHING ACHIEVEMENTS

 


KARTING

Winner of the Regional Series
World Champion 2018
French Champion 2019

F4

Four Vice-Championships
2nd and 3rd in Junior.

PORSCHE CUP

2015 Espoir title

GT3

Winner of 24h SPA 2017
Champion ADAC GT Master 2017

X

PRÉSENTATION DE DIDIER ANDRÉ

Didier André est un pilote automobile ayant accumulé succès et expériences au cours d’une longue carrière internationale. Il est reconnu comme sportif de haut niveau par le Ministère des Sports. Il est titulaire d’un DEJEPS mention Perfectionnement Sportif "Sport Automobile". Ce diplôme d'Etat mis en place par la Fédération Française de Sport Automobile, est indispensable pour évaluer, encadrer, perfectionner, établir un plan de carrière et accompagner légalement tout pilote en compétition.

Fort de cette certification officielle, Didier André est à même de conceptualiser et d'enseigner ses acquis afin de transmettre son savoir et son savoir-faire à des pilotes amateurs et/ou professionnels en recherche de performance.

Didier André est un pilote automobile ayant accumulé succès et expériences au cours d’une longue carrière internationale. Il est reconnu comme sportif de haut niveau par le Ministère des Sports. Il est titulaire d’un DEJEPS mention Perfectionnement Sportif "Sport Automobile". Ce diplôme d'Etat mis en place par la Fédération Française de Sport Automobile, est indispensable pour évaluer, encadrer, perfectionner, établir un plan de carrière et accompagner légalement tout pilote en compétition.

Fort de cette certification officielle, Didier André est à même de conceptualiser et d'enseigner ses acquis afin de transmettre son savoir et son savoir-faire à des pilotes amateurs et/ou professionnels en recherche de performance.

PILOTE

Au cours de sa longue carrière internationale de pilote, Didier André s’est forgé un palmarès conséquent et une expérience irremplaçable du karting à la monoplace, et du GT au sommet de l’Endurance.

Dans les années 90, il a été couronné en karting quatre fois Champion de France, il a également été vice-Champion d’Europe et a terminé 3e de la Coupe du Monde. Il est ensuite passé en monoplace, obtenant le plus grand nombre de podium dès son arrivée en Formule Campus, l’équivalent de la F4 actuelle. D’excellents résultats ont jalonné ses trois saisons en F3 au sein du team Winfield.

Didier a tenté sa chance aux Etats-Unis, commençant par un titre de vice-Champion Indy Light en 1998 avant de briller en Indy Racing League en 2001, 2e meilleur rookie et participant aux mythiques 500 Miles d’Indianapolis et 24H de Daytona.

Après un passage remarqué sur la glace dans le Trophée Andros, 2e meilleur rookie et champion par équipe, Didier se lançait avec succès dans l’Endurance. Il devenait notamment Champion d'Europe 2006 LMP1 avec le Team Pescarolo et terminait 4e des 24 Heures du Mans 2010 - 1er essence – au sein du Team Oreca. Il prenait ensuite le volant d’une Audi R8 du Team WRT Audi Sport dans le Championnat FIA GT3 et retrouvait le karting en 125 à boîte de vitesses. Il pilotait de nouveau aux USA, mais cette fois en GT sur une Corvette du Team Greenwood.

PILOTE

Au cours de sa longue carrière internationale de pilote, Didier André s’est forgé un palmarès conséquent et une expérience irremplaçable du karting à la monoplace, et du GT au sommet de l’Endurance.

Dans les années 90, il a été couronné en karting quatre fois Champion de France, il a également été vice-Champion d’Europe et a terminé 3e de la Coupe du Monde. Il est ensuite passé en monoplace, obtenant le plus grand nombre de podium dès son arrivée en Formule Campus, l’équivalent de la F4 actuelle. D’excellents résultats ont jalonné ses trois saisons en F3 au sein du team Winfield.

Didier a tenté sa chance aux Etats-Unis, commençant par un titre de vice-Champion Indy Light en 1998 avant de briller en Indy Racing League en 2001, 2e meilleur rookie et participant aux mythiques 500 Miles d’Indianapolis et 24H de Daytona.

Après un passage remarqué sur la glace dans le Trophée Andros, 2e meilleur rookie et champion par équipe, Didier se lançait avec succès dans l’Endurance. Il devenait notamment Champion d'Europe 2006 LMP1 avec le Team Pescarolo et terminait 4e des 24 Heures du Mans 2010 - 1er essence – au sein du Team Oreca. Il prenait ensuite le volant d’une Audi R8 du Team WRT Audi Sport dans le Championnat FIA GT3 et retrouvait le karting en 125 à boîte de vitesses. Il pilotait de nouveau aux USA, mais cette fois en GT sur une Corvette du Team Greenwood.

PALMARÈS D'ENTRAINEUR

 


KARTING

Vainqueur des Régionales Séries
Champion du Monde 2018
Champion de France 2019

F4

4 titres de Vice Champion - 2ème et 3ème en Junior.

PORSCHE CUP

Titre Espoir 2015

GT3

Vainqueur des 24h de SPA 2017
Champion ADAC GT Master 2017

X